1st Extreme Context Research Brown Bag session (!!!)

  • Do you have an early-stage extreme context research project that you would like to receive feedback on?

  • Are you looking for co-authors to join your extreme context research team?

  • Do you or will you have access to an extreme context and want to talk about potential research ideas?

  • Are you looking for feedback on your data analysis, working model, or data collection plan?

If you do, we invite your application to present your work, idea, or context at the first Extreme Context Research Brown Bag Session on

WHEN: Thursday, April 15th from 8:00 AM – 10:00 AM PT / 11:00 AM – 1:00 PM EST / 4:00 PM – 6:00 PM GMT / 5:00 PM – 7:00 PM CEST via zoom.

The Extreme Context Research community is large, active and highly experienced community of international researchers from a broad range of theoretical and methodological backgrounds. As a community, we look forward to contributing our ideas to your early stage research.

This session is the first of what we hope will be several brown bag sessions offered by the Extreme Context Research community, providing new opportunities to meet, grow and learn together. The goal of this session is to provide researchers engaged in early-stage projects with the opportunity to receive support, ideas, and feedback from our international community. Since this is our first session, we are looking for 3-4 projects to feature this time around.

Timeline and Selection Process

  • The last day to apply to present is February 26th at 12:00 AM PT

  • Please follow this link to sign up: https://forms.gle/rpA3BfQqN3k5aDWo9

  • Selection decisions will be made on March 9th and confirmation emails will follow shortly after

  • If your project is selected, you will be invited to upload any supporting materials (zoom pre-recordings, working papers, description of the context) by April 9th. More information regarding supporting materials will be shared with attendees who are invited to present.

  • On the day, each presenter will have 25 minutes allocated to share their work and receive feedback from the group.

  • Following the session, attendees will also be asked to complete feedback forms for you with additional ideas, thoughts and resources to support your project.

  • The zoom session will be recorded and made available to attendees and individuals who are unable to attend due to schedule and time zone conflicts to broaden the reach of the session. The recording will only be available via a private link.

Participation in the session is free, but space is limited to a maximum of four presentations. We are committed to representing a diversity of projects, stages, applicants and topics, so if your project is not selected this time, we may contact you in the future for another session.

Organizers: